Blueprints

by essayan hart

I stand before you with my blueprints
This in G-d’s image
Yetsirah

I am covering the pages
the home we might one day share
It is not time
To call the contractor

I saw, from the corner of my eye
Atzilut
Your matching dream
the backyard goats
the solar panels

Above all, the music
our joined voices
like two foolish doves
submitting, laughing
in a storm

Here we meet in creation
here we meet before it all begins
again and again, my voice crashing into yours
the body of song
growing solid in our ancient hearts

Tell me, beriah
How many names have you had
how many dreams have you swept
Beneath these carpets

This world is forever burning
secret and quiet
There are soft ashes hidden in your hands
in the breath of life
The breath of the Singer

we are resurrected

